Join JustParents to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join for free

Are you a good cook?

Amelia88Amelia88
posted 4 years 5 months ago
Cooking is one of my most loved hobbies, I would say. I think I'm a reasonably competent cook, but I definitely do better with dinner recipes than I do with sweets/baked goods.

I usually try a new recipe each week or so, to see if we like it enough to incorporate it into our dinner rotations. I love anything that can be made in the slow cooker, too!

What about you? Do you cook a lot? Do you enjoy it or does it just feel like another chore?

NewJersey13NewJersey13
I wouldn't say I am a good cook, but I don't think I am a terrible cook either. I like to cook, but I don't like the cleaning up afterwards. I don't cook a lot because after working all day I don't feel like it. Weekends are my favorite times to cook meals and try new recipes. I want to make it a goal to find quick, healthy meals, that I can make at home.

Amelia88Amelia88

NewJersey13 said:
I wouldn't say I am a good cook, but I don't think I am a terrible cook either. I like to cook, but I don't like the cleaning up afterwards. I don't cook a lot because after working all day I don't feel like it. Weekends are my favorite times to cook meals and try new recipes. I want to make it a goal to find quick, healthy meals, that I can make at home.
I hear you about the cleaning up part! Oftentimes when I am looking up interesting recipes to try online, I get turned off them (even if they sound positively delicious!) if there's a ton of pots and pans and dishes that are required to make the dish. I guess that's part of the reason why I love cooking in the slow cooker - apart from a chopping board or two and the slow cooker itself, it's pretty much mess free! Smile

purplepen88purplepen88