Join JustParents for free to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join JustParents

Your Views and Opinions Required.

cakegirl33cakegirl33
posted 7 years 4 days ago
Dear Just Parents,

I am a finalist student at university. As part of my final year I undertake a major project which consists of research, designing and then producing a work prototype. I am looking at designing a product which educates children how to wash their hand properly. There was an article in the telegraph at the beginning of this year called 'Parents-failing-to-teach-children-hand-washing'

Do you believe this to be a problem? What are your views and experience on this issue? How do you educate/encourage your child? How do you clean your children hands currently?
Do you personal wash your hands regularly or tell your child to clean theirs before meals..etc?

I am really keen to hear everyone views on this issue.

Thank you all for reading this article, Cheers Very Happy x

jo-jojo-jo
posted 7 years 2 days ago
Hi,
My children know they have to wash their hands when ever they come back inside after playing or being out(i am very anal about hygene LOL). My husband and i wash their hands more than often before meal times even though they are capable of doing it them self.I havent really had to educate them to a degree apart from just asking them and reminding them as i guess in a way its second nature to them. I clean my childrens hands with an anti bacterial soap wash and when needed a nail brush. We aslo use anti bacterial gell after washing. I carry wipes for thier hands in my handbag and the gell aswell for when we are out.