Join JustParents to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join for free

what is wrong with me? please help!!!!

kelkel
posted 1 decade 3 years ago
hi, i've been having these problems lately that are really beginging to effect my life.
i have these horrible dreams, always about family members that make me wake up crying, i get really tearful some days and lately i find going out in the car a real struggle. i get nervous, my heart pounds like a nutter and i have to stop every 5 mins for the loo. i never used to be like this, i have travelled from east sussex to liverpool 3/4 times a year to visit my mum for the last 7 years and always been fine, now its a realy struggle. i dont know why i've suddenly started being like this in the last 3 months but its driving me mad. worst thing of all is we are off to ireland in june and spain in august and i'm really dreading it.
any advice is much appreciated!

hipmommahipmomma
*hugs*

Im no expert. it all sound anxiety based to me, including the horrid dreams. I would go to my doctor. If its affecting your day to day life then you'll be muchy better trying to get some help. Hope you feel better soon, here if you need to vent/chat xXx

kelkel
thanks for u'r kind words.
have made an appointment for docs, going on tuesday, lets hope he can sort this for me.
thanks again! x

RichRich Moderator
Sounds like you have maybe a few things on your mind, and you've gone into overload...It definatley sounds like anxiety to me too, the Doc should be able to prescribe something to calm you down. In the mean time, try and evaluate what is bugging you the most and try and come up with a solution to breaking it down into a managable situation, then move onto the next one, and don't be afraid to ask Friends and family to help you. Keep us posted. xx

kelkel
thanks for u'r kind words rich.
i will give my best shot! x

sliceslice