Join JustParents for free to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join JustParents

Advice Needed Please :)

BexjaneBexjane
posted 8 years 11 months ago
Hello Everyone!.

Im very new to this, but needed some advice.
Me and my partner are trying to concieve, however we have only just started trying. I do have PCOS, so my periods are very rarely 28days. However they are usually 31-32 day's.
The first day of my last period was 2nd November 08. Therefor I should have come on 30th November - 6th December. On the 6th December we tried. The weekend of the 6th I got some slight cramping, but not as painful as my usuall period pains. I also got bloated as if i was going to come on, but i didnt. Now 11days later i still havn't come on. The last few days I have been feeling hormonal, and my boobs have become bigger, but not so much painfull. So i know this can be signs of both mestrual cycle and early pregnancy.
I have done one home test and this showed negative, but i have read that it would have been too early to show on test, as it was only 7days after unprotected sex. However i know its very rare to get pregnant so close to a due period/over due period. There is also slim chance i could be pregnant from previous month, because we were safe.

I just cant understand why I still havn't come on, Iv never missed a period before, so it could just be that. Im not overly stressing about it, because ill be happy either way, I would prefer the outcome to be a positive pregnancy, however if im not then least we can try again.

As anyone been through similar situation or have any advice?

Thanks

candgsmumcandgsmum
Try taking another test to make doubly sure that you aren't pregnant.

I would suggest maybe asking your GP for some advice if you have PCOS maybe he/she can help.