Join JustParents to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join for free

Hey everyone ....student needs your help!

elizabethelizabeth
posted 1 decade 3 years ago
Last edited by elizabeth 1 decade 3 years ago
Hey everyone!

I am a student in my final year at Northampton University.

My dissertation is based on advertising towards children and I am really interested in your views as parents!

I have attatched a questionnaire which will only take 2 mins tops to fill in. I would really love to know how you feel about the adverts that your children are watching. So please please fill this in!
Thankyou!

1.Do you feel that the adverts viewed by your children hold any unsuitable material?

YES / No

2. If yes what elements do you deem as unsuitable?

3. Do you feel under pressure to buy the products that your children see advertised?

Yes / No / Sometimes

4. Does it cause problems when you are unable to give your children the toys or games they have seen advertised on T.V.?

Yes / No / Sometimes

5. If yes choose out of the following options to identify what problems may occur. (just place a X next to your option)Feel free to add any that are not listed!

Jealousy towards children that have the items they
asked for

Arguments between you and your child

Tantrums from your child

Moodiness

Periods of sulking

6. Are you male / female

Thank you for your time! Very happy

littleladylittlelady
1.Do you feel that the adverts viewed by your children hold any unsuitable material?

YES -

They both cried seeing the dog on the ford advert being run over, and the chicken coming back to life upset them

3. Do you feel under pressure to buy the products that your children see advertised?

No

4. Does it cause problems when you are unable to give your children the toys or games they have seen advertised on T.V.?

No- They are both still small tots so not yet!