Join JustParents for free to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join JustParents

TTC first baby and upset

mango82mango82
posted 1 decade 6 months ago
Hi everyone, i am new to this and wanted to share my thoughts. i am 26 just married in sept 07 and we have been TTC for 4 months. i have just found out my friend is pregnant after one month! i was devestated and cried for hours (although happy for her) and am only just starting to overcome my feelings and look forward. Every month is so hard and sometimes i wonder why its so easy for some! would love to hear your thoughts.

xxx Crying

GTTkelGTTkel
I understand it must be upsetting that your friend has fallen so quickly, but after only 4 months of trying it is still early days, especially if you were taking the pill, injection or implant as your hormone levels could still be changing. I've heard many women say that they didn't get pregnant while they were worrying about it.

candgsmumcandgsmum
Hi hun, don't panic, I think it is quite normal for it to take time to conceive. Worrying about it won't be helping either.

It took my husband and me 11 months to fall on with our son, but it happened.

Maybe try to implement things (if you haven't already) into your lifestyle such as healthy eating excersise cut back on drinking alcohol etc.

We had talked about going to the dr to make sure everything was still OK after 12 months of nothing and obviously we were expecting to be making the appointment so stopped thinking about conceiving and to our surprise we fell on!

Best of luck and hope you get the result you want soon x

kristagkristag
I fell immediately with my first but it's taken a few months longer this time and a MC in between unfortunately. I haven't taken the pill for about 12 years now as it disagreed with me.