Join JustParents to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join for free

Do you still wipe your LO's bums??

hapydazyhapydazy
posted 1 decade 3 years ago
Razz Just curious, Aaralyn is 4 1/2 and I still wipe her bum when she poops but when she just goes pee pee she does it on her own. The times that I've let her wipe the poo on her own, she's left skids in her underpants LOL. I've taught her how to do it properly but she just isn't good at it yet with the poo. Wink

She's going back to school and they won't be wiping her lil *ss for her so... just curious if I'm the only one with a kid who is potty trained, wipin my girls butt still ??

AlexAlex Moderator
As I worked in a school and have seen so many kids coming to school that cant do I have worked hard with Joseph to get him to do it himself. Sometimes I do help if hes not feeling 100% but generally he does it himself now and 9/10 times he does it quite well (he is 4 in a few weeks BTW)

hapydazyhapydazy

alex said:
As I worked in a school and have seen so many kids coming to school that cant do I have worked hard with Joseph to get him to do it himself. Sometimes I do help if hes not feeling 100% but generally he does it himself now and 9/10 times he does it quite well (he is 4 in a few weeks BTW)

That's really good then! go Joseph! Very happy Aaralyn doesn't really want me to do hers anymore, but I just don't want her walkin around with an itchy bum. Maybe I should just let her do it and then tell her I need to check after, then she'll get more practice at it LOL. The other thing is sometimes she just picks a teeny piece of tp off (sometimes less than a square LOL) so I have to keep showing her about how much she should use. Yesterday she went pee and used like 20 squares and clogged up the toilette too Shocked

AlexAlex Moderator
try using wet toilet paper- thats what I started with (helps clean everything up a little bit easier) but now he uses normal paper

hapydazyhapydazy

alex said: