Join JustParents to ask for advice and make new friends! It only takes 60 seconds. Join for free

your thoughts??

AmberAmber
posted 6 months 2 weeks ago
Hi girls! I'm back with another post. And I'm not going to vent. What a surprise, right? As you might know from my previous posts, my DH and I have been ttcing for 5 years. Our 3rd ivf failed, we are thinking about using donor eggs. Last year was super hard for me... For both of us actually, but you know what I mean... It's always harder for women to go through TTC and failures as we have more "responsibilities" here... Well I was so depressed, stressed, angry, sad and disappointed lately. The whole TTC thing affected my whole life, each and every aspect of it. Tbh I forgot when was the last time I was truly happy. I do not hang out with friends anymore and do not go out with DH... Moreover, our moms keep pushing adoption, which makes the whole TTC thing even more complicated.
I remember I promised not to vent! I want to make this post kinda positive I guess? I think I've already failed but well... Please just bear with me! Here's the thing. A couple of days ago I came across a post about mitochondria donation. Never have I ever heard about it before, though I've been TTC for more than 5 years. Is it something new? Or am I the only one who was in the dark this whole time?